I honestly look for this author when I’m around books. So far I’ve enjoyed her writings…and then I got this one. This was just so/so for me and I honestly couldn’t get involved in the book.

A cursed diamond necklace links two-stories-in-one romance..that occur centuries apart. Story one: Evangeline Munroe is on the searching for a husband in London. She picks two men to enter the lighting round of marriage consideration. However, when she is give a massive 169 carat diamond necklace, she refuses to believe that it’s cursed. But as soon as she takes it out of the box, her carriage collides with another carrying the drunken Marquis of Rawley. So the story starts. Soon,  they fall in love despite their continual bad luck. The marquis hides the necklace with a warning note for future generations. In the present day,  the Marquis, Rick Addison, is dating Samantha, a former jewel thief. When she finds the necklace, neither takes the warning note seriously, until everything starts to go wrong…and so the story continues.

Just didn’t like Evangeline’s character and Rick came off as a bit of an ass.

Grade: C

Sandie